Byzantine Coins

Ancient coins from the monetary reform of Anastasius in 491 AD through Constantine XI in 1453 AD. Grouped by period, with chronological subcategories. Beginning with Anastasius and including Justinian Dynasty, Heraclean Dynasty, Isaurian Dynasty, Macedonian Dynasty, Comnen Dynasty, Dynasty of the Angeli, Late Crusader Rule, Empire of Nicaea, Empire of Thessalonica, Despotate of Epirus, the Restored Empire and the Empire of Trebizond.